Posted by web

Hospitality Interiors: Asia Hotel Design Awards 2015

13 May 2015

The winners of the first Asia Hotel Design Awards have been announced. Find out who they are, and which project takes home the top prize.

The inaugural Asia Hotel Design Awards, which celebrate exceptional hotel design and architecture and honour the work of industry-leading architects, designers and hotel operators in Asia, has just revealed its roll call of winners. Announced at a packed ceremony in Parkroyal on Pickering Singapore on 12 March, they are:

Members of this year’s judging panel included industry leaders such as: Angela Chang from Starwood; Ian Carr, HBA; Rajiv Puri, Minor Hotel Group; Paul Matthew Wiste, Jumeirah; Julia Monk, HOK; Brian Lum, Hyatt; Jennyfer Lacroix, Raffles; Loh Lik Peng, Unlisted Collection and Chair of Judges Khirstie Myles from IHG.

Commenting on this year’s award, Matt Turner, Editor-in-chief of Sleeper Magazine, said: “The criterion for success in these awards was based not only on creative excellence, but also on commercial viability. As well as projects that were aesthetically impressive, the judges looked for evidence that the designs would also meet the needs of client and customers alike. All the submissions were impressive and I am delighted to say that our winning entries were truly outstanding.”